Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Arise, shine for your light has come, and the glory of the Lord rises upon you. Isaiah 60:1 

Arise, to a new day. What awaits each and every one of us at this very moment? I don’t know! What the day will bring is a mystery to us, but knowing only to God. But that’s okay because it gives us the ability to trust only in Him. Allowing Him to be our pilot, navigator, and the captain of our ship.

If you will trust Him, your day may have a few bumps and bruises but he is a healer. You may be inflicted with pain but I know He is a comforter in your time of need. Yes, I know your marriage is broken and you just can’t see past the scattered pieces, but our Savior, Jesus Christ of Nazareth is a mender.

I say to you don’t be bitter, become better! You have a choice, what will you choose? Will you lay in pity, or take control of the uniqueness God created you to be?

Pray this prayer: God of mercy, and compassion don’t allow me to be consumed with bitterness. For it is not pleasing to you Lord. Allow me to mature and grow from my past. Amen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qceQsAAyah0&feature=player_detailpage

