Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

We so often spend most of our lives worried about being pleasing to those around us. We are constantly asking ourselves questions like have I done something to upset that person (but you can’t think of anything you’ve done wrong)? Do I meet others standards? Am I doing what others think or want me to do?

Galatians 1:10 For do I now persuade men, or God? or do I seek to please men? for if I yet pleased men, I should not be the servant of Christ.”

At this present moment, I choose to focus on pleasing God. I want my life to be filled with God’s plentiful blessings from above and not the pains and sorrows of this world.  I choose to be positive and take the negative things in my life and use them as stepping-stones to the path God has for me. 

Just because you choose to be positive doesn’t mean that storms won’t come; they will. But with the word of God as your weapon you will sustain and stand firm. If you get knocked down, you are a step from kneeling in prayer! Eternal life is from God.

Who are you pleasing?

