Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Some of us are more faithful to our coffee than our prayer line. So lets substitute coffee for prayer. What do I mean? That means you got to have your coffee, first thing in the morning, right? So now replace coffee with prayer. You must have about three to four cup per day. Okay lets pray about 3-4 times per day.

Coffee is your stress relief. Now prayer is your stress relief. You got to have a cup at work. Say a prayer at work. You keep coffee stocked in the cabinet. Keep your prayer line stocked and ready to rebuke those unGodly things.Prayer is CPR to surviving life and all the unknown it brings for today. For those who are not coffee drinker replace your addiction with prayer.

I have become more disciplined by starting my prayer before my head lifts the pillow. I say” Lord this is the day you have made and I will rejoice and be glad in it. Sometimes I may say, ” Lord I commit the day and myself unto you, to use as you please. Grant me the energy to face all today brings my way. Ask God to grant you the gift of prayer to start your day off right.

Let us pray:

Heavenly Father, open my eyes to the gift, power, invitation of prayer. May it not be dry, but a delight as I understand and continue to spiritually grow. Teach me and transform me for your Glory. Amen.

Prayer should not be an obligation. You should desire and thirst for prayer, for it sustains us through hard times and the unknown. Are you frustrated because you are not getting results after praying? We cannot be demanding, just ask and receive. Sometimes our view of receiving is not God’s view.

Be blessed.

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥ ASAP (Always Say A Prayer) ♥

