Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit: 4iphonewallpapers.com

No matter how long the stairs are Lord, I will look to you. My every step is ordered by you. No matter how big they are I will strive. No matter how long it takes, I will get there with your help Lord. Though the stairs seem so distant, and at times I want to give up but as long as you won’t quit on me Lord, I won’t ever quit on you! Lord, if I shall fall, don’t worry I know how to crawl from when I was a baby. If I shall hop, Lord it is quite okay because it reminds me of my two feet I am blessed with. If I start to run, it means I am trying to get to you fast as I can because I can’t and won’t turn back to those sinful ways. So I am determined to climb the stairs at whatever cost to be with you Lord.

Every step forward, I am conquering a sin, and leaving it behind. Becoming like you every step of the way Lord. 

I love you and as I keep my eyes on you, I know you got your eyes on me. Do you hear my heartbeat Lord? I am excited to be loved and give love. Lord, you are my hero, my savior, my deliver, my comforter, and my soul mate. Because you loved me first.    ♥♥♥♥♥

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

