Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit: ntccpasadenatx.org

He sees and knows all things. Nothing is hidden from Him.

God is Omnipresent – The attribute of God by which He fills the universe in all its parts and is present everywhere at once. Not a part, but the whole of God is present in every place. This is true of all three members of the Trinity. They are so closely related that where one is the others can be said to be, also.

Jeremiah 23:23-24 Am I a God at hand, saith the Lord, and not a God afar off? Can any hide himself in secret places that I shall not see him? saith the Lord. Do not I fill heaven and earth? saith the Lord.

Do you ever wonder why God wants us to communicate with Him? I mean He will ask me to do something, and wait for a response when He already knows what I am going to say before I say it, or if I am going to do it. I mean think about it. He knows what I am thinking before I think it. So why does He wait for feedback?

So I asked God, and it is simple obedience. If I love Him then I would obey Him. Right? Isn’t  this how we expect our children to do? If they love us they would obey us without a second thought. God gives us free will to choose Him because He loves us and does not want to force us to love and obey Him. But us to do it with a willing spirit.

We are serving a God who is omnipresent God. He actually could choose to not have a relationship with us or He could force us to do what He wants. I mean He has the power to do that. Yet He gives us free will to choose Him because He loves us and want a relationship with us. He wants us to talk to Him when something is bothering us. He wants us to seek Him when we are in need. He wants us to love Him, so that we can live with Him for eternity. How beautiful is this?

How do we communicate with Him? Through prayer. Through our worship and praise. Through our love and kindness to one another. Through our tithes and offerings. Through songs and obedience. Why is doing the Godly thing the hardest? The answer is flesh. Flesh wants to be in control. Flesh wants to feel good. Flesh wants to be God. But flesh needs to bow down!

So tell flesh to bow down before the Holy One! Because there is no place that we can go , and God not be there. So this tells me that we must serve God everywhere, not just in church but everywhere. We must present ourselves as a living sacrifice by seeking Him and being pleasing to Him in sight. Wow!

Everything we do and say is being recorded by God, without error. Glory to God how awesome is God? Awesome enough to die for me and you. You got to love the Lord for that.

Heavenly Father, continue to teach us the way. Lord, I just thank you for your mighty word. I thank you for using me as a vessel to share your word with others for food for the spirit. May it be consumed, digested, and put into action that is acceptable in your presence. May we always be at your feet and never above your throne. Amen.

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

 

