journeybits

There are too many Christians in the world today that are menpleasers rather than God-pleasers. How many of us are running around showing reverence to people rather than to God? This concerns me because I too had to examine myself to make sure that I wasn’t doing things to please man. I want to do things that make God smile.

I came back home this morning from the gym and found there to be lots of trash out in the front of my home. So I went inside, dropped off my purse and got a plastic bag and began to pick up the trash from outside. I did that because I heard the voice of the Lord telling me that I need to serve Him whether people see me or not. I need to know that God sees all things. I was reminded that God alone is who I…

View original post 190 more words

