Tags

, , , , , , ,

photo credit: cberryonline.com

Something out of the ordinary has happened. I cannot find the scripture that says, God helps those who helps themselves. My son asked where this scripture is at, but I cannot find it. I googled it and there is great controversies, that I will not engage in. I have searched the bible and the two scriptures I am familiar with does not state this. This is not the word of God, but man. Wow!

Scripture confirms the opposite. Proverbs 28:26  26 Those who trust in themselves are fools, but those who walk in wisdom are kept safe.

 Jeremiah 17:5  5 This is what the Lord says: “Cursed is the one who trusts in man, who draws strength from mere flesh and whose heart turns away from the Lord.

I am grateful to have this brought to my heart for correction. Now that truth has been revealed, I believe it is truth to say, that God helps those who accept His invitation to allow Him to be God and be the pilot over their life. This is just food for thought. When you meditate on the word of God, He will reveal His truth to you.

We each can believe what we choose to, but I choose truth so that I can walk in the light and not in darkness. Seek this for yourself. I did not find it to be scripture but quite the opposite. Even if you are gifted, wealthy, intelligent and so on, it is God who blesses you or equip you to do it. Not you.

Self help is what separates us from the love of God, because to much of self puts us on the throne or above God’s authority. This is not good place to be in. I believe from my personal experiences with God, He appears to help those who cannot help themselves. I cannot stand everyday without the mercy and grace of God. I could not have endured such things without Him and that’s truth.

People from hurricane Katrina was helping themselves and others but it is God who saw fit to save them and who to call home that day! Many called upon His name that day and many depended on self.

Quote for Today: “God helps those who cannot help themselves, but accepts His invite.”

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

