Tags

, , , , ,

photo credit: lulu.com

1 Samuel 15:23 For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft, And stubbornness is as iniquity and idolatry. Because you have rejected the word of the Lord, He also has rejected you from being king.”

When your life is a public spectacle for God, it is well worth it. Living for God’s will is abundant living. Living in God’s love is consistent. It does not function like an elevator that moves up and down. Some so-called Christians are ashamed of God, but are public spectacles for the devil. Some of you are living double-minded.  This means you are living a lukewarm Christian life partially to God and partially to the devil (not pleasing to God). Then one must ask are you a true Christian or someone who knows about God, but don’t have a true relationship with him?

James 1:6 But when he asks, he must believe and not doubt, because he who doubts is like a wave of the sea, blown and tossed by the wind. Is this you? Do you doubt God? If you are partial in your living then this is disobedience to God.

Are you showing love to your neighbor? If not then how can you really love God? Is your life public for God or the enemy? Do you boast about yourself to feel worthy and accepted by man or do you live to please God? Perhaps your mouth says you love God, but your actions say you love flesh, man, money, and material things of the world, like your vehicle! 

There is nothing wrong with liking these things, but when you become consumed with them or mis-using them to hurt or degrade others it is wrong and UnGodly. Some of us are not being truthful in our walk with Christ! Because we are not being truthful to ourselves. Some of you are struggling with insecurity, but living in denial. Some of you are not happy with where you are in your careers, but are living through your children.

Perhaps you are unhappy in your marriage, but blame your spouse when you are the problem because you have no true relationship with Christ so your life is an empty nest with no birds to fill it. Just maybe you have not been a true friend to someone who has been to you. Yet you are bitter and unloving. What’s that have to do with it? Showing love at all times, right? God’s word is full-time. 

When you are a public spectacle for God for all to see and witness to then your life is abundantly blessed with the comfort of Christ! You don’t have to wear masks and pretend anymore. You can just be yourself. That is what God wants from you is to come as you are and allow Him to change you in His time.

If you keep being a public spectacle for the enemy then the mask remains and the pain becomes unbearable because God is not present in your life. You will smile with sadness, because you don’t know the real you or God’s purpose for you. If you are a Christian then don’t act because one day the curtains will open, but it may be your last act. Hell is real and so is God. Stop putting on the mask and just allow God to suffocate you. I love being who God created me to be.

Let us pray to a God who loves us and is waiting: In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I confess my doubt that has made me unstable and has given me double-mindedness. I repent Lord, for caring more about man’s approval rather than your truth God. I repent of my own self-effort and pride. In humility, I receive your love, mercy and grace.

I choose to be no longer conformed to the pattern of this world, but to be knitted in the garment of Holiness. Therefore, being transformed by the renewing of my mind through you Lord. I will do nothing out of selfish ambition or in vain, but I will walk in humility, considering others better than myself.  I choose to submit myself to you Lord, resisting the devil.

Lord, will You help me to wash my hands and to purify my heart today. In Jesus name I pray. Amen.

Quote for today: Remove the mask. Live for God, and show your true worth!    

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

