Tags

, , , , ,

photo credit:thetruth8624.blogspot.com

Reflecting on where I used to be, to where I am now.

 I confess, I took someone’s elses identity through invite. I got tired of living in my own flesh. It was corrupt and confused. I would say and do the most awful things that would make me sick inside. I mean something just felt so wrong. I decided I can’t live like this anymore. Walking around like an elevator. Up and down. All broken with no glue.

Have you felt this way? Probably not, I’m sure I am the only sinner left on the earth that felt lost and out-of-place. I mean everyone else got it together…right?  Well, one day I heard about this man who everyone called perfection, Savior, and the Holy One! He was beautiful without even laying eyes on Him. He was filled with love for even a sinner like me. I thought these people are all on drugs and seeing things.

Then they said He was wanting to live in me. I said,” are you serious?” The voice replied,” yes.” I about fell off the bench with disbelief. I was a train wreck living in fantasy land.  I then heard this voice with no face, say I will forgive you of all the wrong you have done, you don’t have to walk around hurting and angry. I replied, ” how did you know about my hurt and anger? Is this some sick joke someone is playing on me? I loved you before you were born, He said. I was in tears and shock!

I just broke down in shame of all the awful things I had said and done. But overwhelmed that He could still love me, and I did not know who He truly was or what He was capable of doing in my life at that point. It is different hearing about Him and having a relationship with Him. Hearing His voice is breathtaking! I thought about the voice all day long, and I felt a peace and self-worth in myself for once in my life.

I began a relationship with Him. What did I do? I took on His identity with His permission. Yes, I wanted to have the character and love that He has. I am now careful of what I say and do. I allow Him to convict me of something that is displeasing to Him. When others hurt me, I say I am here to please Him, not man.

So I show love and take the pain and hurt to Him before it consumes me. Yes, I still struggle sometimes, but I always rely on Him to keep me whole.  I cry with Him. We laugh together too. He laughs with me quite often now.  He knows my pain level and the part I cannot bear, He does. Identity Acceptance with Jesus is the best thing that has happen to me.

I have grown in Him, and it feels great. It is better than any sex, dollar amount or chemical high that man can try to develop(no never tried drugs, don’t need to). God is my addiction! His love is a complete 360 degrees. All truth, no lies, loop holes or disappointments. No secrets, or broken promises from Him. Who would not want to take on His identity. I am not talking being God, but walking in His image. Everyone knows there is one God!

It does not matter what kind of day I have, one thing is for sure He is with me and He got it under control. As long as I keep faith nothing will prosper against me. So let it form, but it won’t prosper. My God does not sleep! So rest in the Lord and take on His identity and live a life of prosperity and peace in the storms of life.

Now I am here today, writing for God. I’m published in the book of Life. Not because of my good deeds, but because I love Him and believe He died for my sins and I trust Him wholeheartedly with my life. Why should I not? He is my CREATOR!

Genesis 1:27 So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.” When I read this, I feel so special, to be created in God’s image, is breathtaking!

2 Corinthians 5:17. It says, “Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new. Knowing that I belong to Christ, my perspectives in life totally changed. It does not matter what I have done in the past. I am a new creature in His image. WOW! I’m Special, Unique, Fearfully and Wonderfully made.

Transformation still in process….Have a blessed day!

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

