Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I often see and hear a lot of confusion and ridicule over the idea of immigrants coming over into this country we called the United States (land of the free). I beg to differ that there is nothing free. We are all living in some form of bondage under the sheets. On the surface you say, we say that we are free. God says we are only free in Him.

How dare we cause such racquet over foreigners, immigrants, aliens, visitors, and travelers as we call them. I feel offended each time because I too am a foreigner. Yes, I was born here in the United States, but when I read the bible God say, this.

1 Chronicles 29:15  15 We are here for only a moment, visitors and strangers in the land as our ancestors were before us. Our days on earth are like a passing shadow, gone so soon without a trace. 

James 4:14 4 Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away. We all are foreigner, or visitors here, unless you have made earth your permanent home.

So you see I am a citizen to man, but foreigner according to God’s word. Why do we get so chaotic over this tent on earth when it is not our home. Yet, we are truly discriminating against our sisters and brothers in another country. We will all be judged by the same God, no matter what language we speak, or how we live. See how the devil has confused us and allowed us to fight like cats and dogs?

We cry for the devastation of Haiti, after the earthquake, but in another breath I hear, we don’t want them over here taking over our country. It does not make sense to me. When we die we are not leaving our home people, we are going Home! We are living so backwards!

Breaking News! I have a green card that reminds me I was born in Jesus, and I will reside where He resides. It reminds me to not get caught up with the fancy houses, cars, large bank accounts, popularity vote, but to keep my eyes and heart with Jesus.

These earthly things will have us selling our soul to the devil and living with him in Hell! So cut you a piece of green construction paper the size of a credit card write (citizen of Heaven) on it, and place in your bible to remind you that your stay is temporary here on earth. God has opened my eyes and heart to truth. You can laugh, call me crazy. Because I laugh with God and I am crazy for Him. I do not plan on being in Hell, roasting like some wild turkey on Satan’s chain.

May you be blessed by this post and heed to truth. Don’t allow the devil to confuse you. Get your green card and get your heart right with God. We are only here in seconds compared to Heaven. The battle on earth is not yours, it is the Lord. The Lord will fight our battles. Why you are trying to fight your own battles, you are not reading your bible which gives you guidance. Stop getting caught up in confusion on earth, and get connected to Christ in Heaven!

Wake up Believers to a God that is not dead!

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

