Tags

, , , , ,

photo credit: yenra.com

The Sufficiency Of Scripture

In our every situation, circumstance or storm there is a scripture that guides, direct, and comforts us. But if we don’t seek, read, and digest them, what good is it?

When I am having a difficult time, the first question I use to constantly ask is “Lord, why me?” This is not good because you will eventually, feel like a loser, lost, an outcast, abandoned, or unloved by God. 1 Corinthians chapter 10 verse 13 says, Every test that you have experienced is the kind that normally comes to people. Okay, so reading this verse tells me that I am not alone. People is plural for more than one right? So others are going through hard times too. Look at next verse…

But God keeps his promise, and he will not allow you to be tested beyond your power to remain firm: at the time you are put to the test, he will give you the strength to endure it, and so provide you with a way out.” This verse tells me God can handle any situation I encounter, and that He knows my limits. So my storms are temporary tests. I will have the endurance I need to get through, and He will provide a way out. Wow! What a relief. I am not the only one experiencing this and God is with me. 

People we are in this together – UNITY!

Look at Proverbs Chapter 3:5, which says

Trust in the Lord with all your heart. Never rely on what you think you know”.

So this tells me here that my thinking needs to change to be consistent with God’s word. When I think about my difficulties in life, and my situations that I believe I should not be experiencing, because we all have WMS (Why Me Syndrome)! This scripture tells me not to rely on what I think I know, but to trust God’s instruction for me on how to think and live that is in alignment with Him.

So how can we trust God when going through difficult times? Start with some bible verses that you think will help you trust God and decide to accept them and apply them to your life daily. You can write the word trust down if that’s what you struggle with, and write each scripture dealing with trust and dissect it verse by verse as I have done here. Then the puzzle comes together and there is no re-wording or changing of God’s word.

photo credit: examiner.com

The word becomes living water flowing inside you, drowning doubt, confusion, and fears out.

Sometimes some scriptures won’t be revealed right away to us because God may direct you elsewhere for what He needs to be changed at that moment. So just start with a prayer asking for direction first. I pray this feeds your spirit and saves you the burden of not trusting God fully. He is worthy to be praise and to have our trust.

 Scriptures are there to guide us along the way. So we never feel lost, or misled by unbelievers. Don’t seek the word to manipulate others or your situation, but to live God’s true purpose for you.

I love each of you with the heart of God, may that love be enough! 

 A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

