Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit: membership.make-my-christian-life-work.com

If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness. If we say we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us. I am not a sinner because I sin, but that I sin because I am a sinner. This is directly connected with my relationship with Adam and Eve.

Some of you are sinless, you are perfect christians in a messed up world! You are sinless because you can quote scriptures, right?

If we ever believe we have no sin then we are deceiving ourselves. When I confess my sins it is me merely agreeing with God that His judgment concerning my sin is accurate. Sin is anything within me, or an action produced by me, which fails to bring glory to God who alone is always worthy. When I agree with God concerning my sins then He acts according to His promises that He made on my behalf. When He forgives, God manifests that He is faithful and just to me.

Dealing honestly with my sin before God and others is one of the evidences of my “new creature status” as a renewed believer in Christ. 2 Corinthians 5:17 17 Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come. To “forgive” me means God dismisses my sin that was an offense to Him. He no longer holds it against me or seeks to punish me because He has already punished His Son, which displayed His amazing love for me.

If you looking at my sin, then you must be sinless. Otherwise you will be confessing your own sin before God.

So if we just lay before His feet and be washed by His Holiness and perfection for us. Allow the nail holes to be a place to hold the sin for us. He died for this purpose so give them to Him each time you sin. He is a loving compassionate God.

Lord, thank you for sacrificing your only begotten son for a sinner like me. I am not worthy alone, but in you I am your masterpiece at hand. May I always come to you for forgiveness, and to be cleansed in your righteousness. For your blood is pure enough to cover the sins of the whole world. Amen

 A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

