Freedomborn ... Aussie Christian Focus

 

Hearing a thump of a flat tire, I groaned inwardly.  I was taking two young nieces home after their summer visit and this would make the trip seem longer.  As I pulled off the highway, I prayed silently for help. It had been many years since I’d changed a tire, and never on this car, which had a kind of jack I had never used.

 Even before the trunk was unlocked, I realized the girls’ determination to see everything wouldn’t make it easy for me to keep them away from the highway traffic while I worked on the left side of the car. Before I could unload the trunk to get at the jack and spare tire, I had a more urgent concern. 

 Two huge motorcycles stopped behind us and their burly, bearded riders in leather jackets dismounted.  Everything I’d ever heard about the depravity of motorcycle…

View original post 454 more words

