This is spiritual food to digest. The plumb line of living Godly goes beyond our good deeds. Enjoy!

Sherline's Watchu Thinkin' Blog

Hi Everybody!

I was reading a book the other day by Perry Stone called Purging Your House and Pruning Your Family Tree and came across a verse of scripture that hit me. It was Psalm 127:1.

Psalm 127:1
[ Laboring and Prospering with the LORD ] A Song of Ascents. Of Solomon. Unless the LORD builds the house, They labor in vain who build it; Unless the LORD guards the city, The watchman stays awake invain.

The reason that this piece of scripture hit me was because I understand that whatever we do in our lives, if it’s not following God’s plan…we do things in vain. Many people run with “good” ideas…but not many people run with “God” ideas. This should go without saying; however, it still needs to be said. I have seen areas in my own life where I ran with “good” ideas but they weren’t…

View original post 1,124 more words

