Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

truth

photo credit:healthyisalwaysbetter.tumblr.com

When the world walks out of my life, it is then I realized, God had room to walk into my life. You ever realize no matter how much or little money you have; you still feel a need or like something is missing? How about no matter how big of a wedding you have, and the numerous family and friends that show up and say they love and support you? It still doesn’t feel like enough?

You get the job, or salary you want, but still feel empty? God is needed on a continuous basis, not just to indulge our personal desires or for gratification of the flesh.  

GOD IS NEEDED IN ANY RELATIONSHIP TO INCLUDE FRIENDSHIPS, COURTSHIPS, SINGLENESS AND MARRIAGE.

I have had this feeling numerous of times on different occasions. It is God who was missing at one point in my life. And even when I have become preoccupied or to busy for Him, as we all have at some point. I realize He is missing from part of my day (It Can Happen). So therefore I learnt to place Him first as I arise from bed.

I look at my children and husband and there it is……a praise of thanksgiving to the Holy One! When I open the fridge and there is bread to place before my family……there is God! Again I thank Him. A friend who shows up unexpected with a hug and spiritual encouragement. I thank Him.

When the storm comes knocking at my door, I open it and receive it with the trust of God to pick me up and carry me through it. It builds my trust and faith in God when doubt lingers around. It is then I thank Him again, for trusting me to trust in Him.

There were times I felt like I couldn’t go on, but God showed Himself strong and still to this day He has kept His promises to me. I realize I could have given up, but how could I turn my back on God, after what He has done for me and you?

So what the world walked out, there isn’t room in my life for the world and God. So God is ENOUGH FOR ME! My heart is filled with testimonies because He has rescued me over and over again! Dear God, I am so grateful to you!

HUGS MY LORD  ♥♥♥♥ SQUEEZING YOU WITH ALL I GOT ♥♥♥♥♥

A Woman After God’s Own Heart ♥

