Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

The weekly introduction:
This story is for Friday Fictioneers that is hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

Friday Fictioneers is a group or arrangement that works as follows:
Every week you get a picture.
Prompted by that picture, you write a piece of fiction that is 100 words long (or as close as you can get).
You add a link to your story on the Fictioneers page, and read the (awesome) stories by the other Friday Fictioneers.

Feel free to join us! Everyone is welcome.  Below is the picture prompt for this week and below is my story.

 I believe mine is 100 words to be exact. This is my first time, and I thought I would give it a try. Here we go, turn on your light.

Titled: Deception By Distraction

Copyright Douglas M. MacIlroy

photo credit: Douglas M. MacIlroy

I stared at the picture, and what did I see? A huge blob of earth all wired meshed and full of sin. The shades of mixed grays showed its darkness within. 

 Flesh appeared with wire cutters and pliers to cut and let sin out. I thought, that old laptop, just a distraction to man. While Flesh secretly, attempts to release those unimaginable sins.

Barricaded below the laptop was a toolbox filled with forgiveness, hope, and love trying to become unhinged.  Just above the laptop waiting was chains of bondage. Below earth was duct tape to mask and cover the sin.

  Shenine

