Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Jeremiah 1:5

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you;
Before you were born I sanctified you;
I ordained you a prophet to the nations.” Jeremiah 1:5

I love this scripture so much. Before I formed you I knew you….. this just bring me to tears. Just think about the time you find out you are going to be a father or mother. You first are curious to every kick, and wanting to know if it is a girl, or a boy. What you will name new baby. What he, or she would like. But when you read this scripture it says I knew you before you were formed….. Oh my God how great you are.

So think about this scripture. Let’s go deeper. For those who were told they were unwanted, or should have been aborted. Release the pain, and bitterness because you are here because God found you worthy. He knew you before you were formed, and He intercepted the enemy’s plan. For those not here, He still knew them by the name He given them. They are with Him now. To those who are dealing with sexual, physical. emotional, or mental abuse.  Let it go. God has a greater plan through your experience.

Yes, I know life is painful, and it hurts. But so is child-birth, but the reward is greater. Would you trade one of your babies back after all that hard labor, and pain? No, you say it was worth it.  After my first child, I said that’s it. Well, I have five beautiful miracles from God. So all the pain on earth is worth it if it means living in Heaven, ( which I bet is to die for) is so worth it.

Before Flesh Came to Be

I am a daughter of a King.

Before flesh came to be.

You cannot deny me of anything.

I was known by Him, before you (the world) even knew of me.

And still we are strangers because you know only of me.

Only my Creator can know everything about my inner being.

Loved, sanctified, and ordained to be a prophet.

Now that’s great news to hold on to.

Washed, and forgiven of my sins .

You can only do to me what He allows you

to do. Even then it’s for a greater plan than your

eyes can see. Just remember He knew me before

flesh came to be.

Shenine

