Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

English: Holy Spirit depicted as the dove (det...

English: Holy Spirit depicted as the dove (detail) above Child Jesus in two Trinities by Bartolomé Esteban Perez Murillo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

As I begin my journey into Psalms 91. I learn the meaning of dwell in its entirety. To dwell. Psalm 91:1  He who dwells in the secret place of the Most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

To dwell is to stay put, marry into a relationship, to dwell in a certain state. I am in a state of joy before the Lord! It is spending quality time to create a deeper bond. When I think of dwell in the secret place, I think of an intimacy between me, the Holy Spirit, Jesus, and God which are one. The Holy Spirit allows me to communicate to Jesus on a personal level. It’s just me, and Him.

I just sit in silence, and allow Him to see my heart. Everything is quiet, and I can hear Him breathing new life into my temple. Close your eyes, and clear your chaos. Listen for Him, He is near. Trust Him, give it to Him, and leave it with Him. It, is whatever that bondage you, torments you, ails you, hurts you or anger you. Give it to Him. Now began to praise Him. Did you thank Him, yet?

Sometimes we become busy in our marriage, that it becomes depleted. We must spend quality time with our spouse by dwelling with them. We made a covenant before God. Likewise, we must spend time with our children because when we are to busy, they to become busy with the world. The longer we dwell we plant deeper roots. So if you dwell in the world to long, you become the world by doing worldly things. So if you are reading for twenty minutes of your bible then this is not sufficient time with God.

Remember He is the giver of life and death. You do the Math. Blogging is my dwelling with Him too. It takes time, obedience, and commitment to stay put, and receive His word.  He comes first. I can do nothing without Him. I cannot get out of bed to pursue anything without His mercy, and grace. If you are a reader who says, this is to long, then you are likely to not dwell with God. Because dwelling requires permanent placement.

Do you see yourself praising Him? Do you feel His presence? If not then dwell a little longer with Him. Don’t be in a rush. Don’t be to busy for Him. Just dwell in Him, and just love on Him. He is worthy to be loved. He loves you, and me. Glory to God for your mercy, and your grace Jesus. Thank you Heavenly Father, for your son.

A Woman After God’s Own Heart

