Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Shannon: What’s wrong Elizabeth?

Elizabeth: I just can’t seem to do anything prosperous.

Shannon: Well, what do you mean?

Elizabeth: I seem to be a failure at everything. I can’t get the job I want. I will never find the right man to be a wife to, and have a family one day.

Shannon: You are not a failure. We are all God’s children.

Elizabeth: Easy for you to say Shannon. You are a writer, who just published a book. You have a great husband, and adorable children. God loves you more, and thinks highly of you than me.

Shannon: That’s not true. God sees us all on equal ground. It is my faith in God that has brought these things into existence, not I alone! In the Old Testament, priest were considered to be on a higher level. But since the death of Jesus (pure innocent blood ) on that cross of torture, we all have a direct relationship with God ,through the Holy Spirit.

Elizabeth: Shannon, I think I’m cursed. I sin all the time. I make false promises to God like it’s nobody business!

Shannon: I sin too. We all sin. God sees our sin on the same level. No matter how big or small, in God’s eyes it is just sin.

Elizabeth: He said, have faith the size of a mustard seed, but I don’t see my blessings.

Shannon: You are alive, and in good health. Most important, you want a relationship with God. Therefore, He is faithful to His promises to us.

Conclusion: True faith requires that we believe everything God has said about Himself, but also that we believe everything he has said about us. Until we believe that we are really as sinful as God says we are, we can never believe that He will do for us what He says He will do. Sometimes we put our faith in people, and not God. If we speak negative things, they become our actions. If we speak on positive things they become our belief on God’s promises. Our blessings come from God. So if you are like Elizabeth, and always speaking negative, empty words then you will speak them into existence. Your faith is your belief on the things to come from God alone. You can be positive, and pray, but it happens on God’s time, and not ours.

Believing something doesn’t constitute faith. You can believe someone will be healed of Cancer, and it still not happen. Therefore, you stop believing in God because your belief did not line up with God desires for that person. If something is not happening, and God promised it in His word then your faith lies in the wrong desires. Example: If you are denied a job you believed you would receive, it doesn’t mean you are cursed, or didn’t deserve it. But that God has something better for you. When you have faith in God, it must not be moved. Stand still, and wait.

Shannon, knew that writing a book entailed trusting Him, even when her vision was blur. She knew it entailed time, and patience. Faith teaches us to be disciplined, and obedience, and patience. Her faith released her blessings. Her belief that she can do all good things in Christ had given birth. Her TAGS (talents, abilities, gifts, and skills ) comes from God.

Scripture:

25 So the other disciples told him, “We have seen the Lord!” But he said to them, “Unless I see the nail marks in his hands and put my finger where the nails were, and put my hand into his side, I will not believe.” 26 A week later his disciples were in the house again, and Thomas was with them. Though the doors were locked, Jesus came and stood among them and said, “Peace be with you!” 27 Then he said to Thomas, “Put your finger here; see my hands. Reach out your hand and put it into my side. Stop doubting and believe.” 28 Thomas said to him, “My Lord and my God!”

Question: Does God has to give you what you want, when you want it, for you to have faith in Him? Are you reading your bible daily, fellowship, and striving to obey the ten commandments? Our strength to obey the laws of God comes from Him. We can never obey all of these laws alone, but they allow us to stay in His presence before Him.

Have a blessed day, and come again for a cup of Christ!

Shenine – A Woman After God’s Own Heart

