Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit:designboom.com

I look in the mirror, and what do I see?

I see the beautiful me lying in His perfectness, I’m as perfect more than your eyes can see.

I’m as perfect the way He created me to be.

You see my skin color, and call me white, black, tan, and brown?

You seem confused as you stare at me with that disappointed frown?

Ask me my color, I say I’m the color of innocent shed blood.

Spell it backwards, it reads Unconditional LOVE. That’s the reason He died for me.

So you say I’m fat today, and skinny tomorrow.

That’s not my name. I AM what He says, I AM!

I refuse to hear you, or dwell in sorrow.

So what if my toe is crooked, it’s one of my special

features that makes me unique.

Okay, I have a freckle, and a mole or two.

It appears my special features have drawn me to you.

You keep reminding me of what’s wrong with me.

I make mistakes just about everyday, but  my creator

says He is here to stay. He says, I’m fearfully, and wonderfully made!

If you don’t know this, then asked to be forgiven and saved.

You choose to find all the things you think are wrong with me.

I choose to love you by just letting you Be.

I see the beautiful me lying in His perfectness, I’m as perfect more than your eyes can see.

I’m as perfect the way He created me.

I’m content just being ME. Why do you say I’m Imperfect?

When I’m as perfect as can be, He made me in all His beauty.

Shenine – A Woman After God’s Own Heart

