Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit: womansday.com

Sunday suits white and gleaming.

Ready to outshine the darkest space.

Shoes shine like the morning star.

Everyone looking their Sunday best

as they prepare to serve a King.

I look down at my Sunday dress on the bed, and

my black stilettos ready for wear.

I look to the Heavens as I fall to the floor

and read Philippians 3:10-12
I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of sharing in his sufferings, becoming like him in his death, and so, somehow, to attain to the resurrection from the dead. Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. (NIV).

followed by prayer.

I want to look like a King’s daughter. I want

to walk like a King’s daughter. Clothes are just a covering, and disguise.

I pray again, and cry out to God! Lord, I want my heart to be ready

to receive your Glory, and I want a heart that loves others when they don’t love back.

Because it is then I know I have a heart that’s not bitter, or lying in self.

I want to love all colors because it is then prejudice of any kind must flee from

contaminating my heart which is my temple that belongs to you.

I want a heart that reaches out to others, even when they ignore my calls, and

love of fellowship. I want a heart that pray for others even when they wish harm, and destruction upon me.

I want a heart that’s ready to receive your Glory, because it is truly then I can not only tell your story but,

I will be a living example of your Glory! My heart is yours, and not my own. Heavenly Father, my heart is ready!

Happy Easter to you, my brothers, and sisters of the living, and only King. Thank you Lord, for my many blessings big and small. Thank you for my mere existence that is taken for granted from time to time. Thank you for forgiveness that I don’t deserve, but gladly accept. Thank you for your mercy that comforts me from day-to-day.  Thank you for my family and friends that I encounter, and embrace along the way, (no matter their poor attitude they display). Thank you for dying for my sins, it means so much. Thank you for forgiving me when I get caught up in self, and flee from your word.  I will never forget how you were torched just for me, so I continue to strive to be pleasing in your sight. I may fail from time to time, but with your help. I get back up and continue the walk to transformation in your time, and not mine.

Bless those who wish me harm, failure, and to destroy my heart. Bless those who laugh at me, curse me, ridicule me, talk behind my back while smiling in my face, or call me unpleasant names. Bless them, and heal them for this is my sincere prayer. Bring us in unity as we will be in Heaven one day. Forgive me if I have wronged another in any way big, or small. My heart is ready to receive, and give if it’s your will Lord. The cross is not something to smile about, but a reminder of your torched body for us. Your resurrection is a breath of new life that I want to breathe. Amen.

Easter is a time of remembering, and celebrating everyday the resurrection of our Lord. We have a Savior to deliver us!

A Woman After God’s Own Heart

