Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit: wake-upworld.com

You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart. – Jeremiah 29:13

I want to ponder on the journey(action) of becoming A Woman After God’s Own Heart.  It is not my signature, but my destiny, and my daily bread. What exactly does it mean to me to become, A Woman After God’s Own Heart? Personally, let me say each man and woman should seek this. Let me express what it means to me.

It means your life is in unity, and agreement with the Lord. What is important to Him is important to you. What weighs heavy on your heart, weighs on His. When God says, Don’t do that. Then you don’t do it.  When you willingly live in sin, or pursue sin you become disgusted, and want to change because it pleases Him. Why? Because you have a heart for God. When you seek Him, it’s through prayer, reading the word, and fasting from the things that consumes our time from Him.

Prayer is the communications between you and God.  Find a quiet place where God has your sole attention. Tell Him everything and ask Him to reveal things in your life that are a hindrance, or cause you to have no faith in Him. 

Reading God’s word allows you to strengthen your faith in God. Without the word, you have no direction of truth.

Fasting along with prayer go hand in hand.  Fasting allows us to deny our flesh, and hear God’s voice more clearly. It’s like a cleansing.

I have become sensitive to the spiritual things in my life. When I’m disturb by someone insulting me, intentionally trying to hurt me, or make me jealous.  I remember what God’s love consist of, and know that as long as He is God, He will supply my every need. So not to retaliate, or become bitter. Therefore, I can not fall into temptation with His help.  When I’m in the wrong, I don’t try to reason, but I come to terms with His way.  I’m careful of my motivations behind any deed. I long to be sincere in my walk in Christ, which includes with others too.

Am I perfect? No. But I have integrity. You can fake the external (outer shell) parts of you, but not with God. He sees the real you. He looks at the wellspring (core) of the heart. God is interested in the character of my heart, which takes time, and discipline to rear. I’m a work in progress with a willing heart to listen to God, and follow Him by listening to His voice.  By striving to be a woman He is pleased with. I’m not perfect…..but I found perfection in Him.

Many times you hear people say they are not givers, when you follow Christ you don’t dictate, or limit how you give. Because if He said give that lady in the store my shoes, as awkward as it may be I would trust God, and give my shoes up. If He says, send that person $20 bucks, I will send it no matter how much I need it, or feel I’ve earned it. God will ask you to do the most weird things, but He is sovereign over all things to include our sufferings. He reveals His power through everything. Let’s take a look!

(bible verse study.com)

Now as Jesus passed by, He saw a man who was blind from birth. 2 And His disciples asked Him, saying, “Rabbi, who sinned, this man or his parents, that he was born blind?” 3 Jesus answered, “Neither this man nor his parents sinned, but that the works of God should be revealed in him. 4 I must work the works of Him who sent Me while it is day; the night is coming when no one can work. 5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.” 6 When He had said these things, He spat on the ground and made clay with the saliva; and He anointed the eyes of the blind man with the clay. 7 And He said to him, “Go, wash in the pool of Siloam” (which is translated, Sent). So he went and washed, and came back seeing. John 9:1-7

 

Jesus led him away from the crowd so they could be alone. He put his fingers into the man’s ears. Then, spitting on his own fingers, he touched the man’s tongue. Mark 7:33

Many times our faith in Him is being tested. Remember a closed hand cannot give, or receive the blessings of God. Selfishness (stingy) is not of God! Excuses hinders your blessings, but giving with a content heart opens the windows of Heaven.

I love you for loving Christ ! I love Christ for loving me.

Shenine – A Woman After God’s Own Heart

