Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

photo credit: weheartit.com

My Past

Why are you concerned about my past

instead of who I am at this very moment?

My past is no mistake, it was a lesson

a hidden blessing in disguise. Not for debate!

A lesson that don’t need to be re-taught.

I was totally blind, but now I see.

It was something I carried as a struggle.

Which bondage me.

So why are you concerned about my past

when I no longer carry those struggles from

the past of a stranger who looks at the future

promises of a life with God. He carries the struggles

now. So why do you not look at the cross, and accept

what He did for me?

Put the mud over your eyes, and you will see.

Accept me for who I am in Him at this very moment.

My past is the past, I no longer live there.

I’m with Him, where I want to be.

 

Shenine – A Woman After God’s Own Heart

