standingupforJC!

Since I was young, I’ve been wanting to be smart. I would be happy whenever someone would tell me that I was. As time passes by, my definition of “being smart” or “intelligence” has changed. For me, it is inappropriate to make a generalization that someone is “smart” and another is stupid because a person can be “smart” at one aspect and be wholly stupid at another; in the same way, be stupid at one aspect and be “smart” at another. It is always a combination of the two (though their extent differs), and I hope we’re on the same page.

You see, however we may define “intelligence”, God has a way different view on the subject. 1 Corinthians 3:19a(NIV) says,

“For the wisdom of this world is foolishness in God’s sight.”

Are you a fool, just like me?

Let’s go celebrate because there’s still good news for…

View original post 1,132 more words

