godschick

IMG_1527IMG_2816 copy

dreambig1

selah5.jpg

Something inside of my heart dares to dream big.

And to actually believe it will happen.

Remember Cabbage Patch Kids? I was obsessed with getting one in early elementary school. One day I dreamed so hard for a doll that as I sat in my classroom, I could focus on nothing else.

That day my mom picks me up in her old Ford wagon. I grab my younger sister’s hand and we dive into the backseat. My legs stick to the hot black vinyl seat under my denim Oshkosh overalls dress. I can’t wait to get home.

All day long I had been praying that God would give me a Cabbage Patch Doll and that it would be waiting tucked away under the bunk bed I shared with my sister. Yes, you heard me right. It was going to magically appear under my bed. I was dreaming big.

As we pull…

View original post 466 more words

