Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Love love this quote!

photo credit: pinterest.com

It’s amazing how God will place the most simple things before you for His people to hear, but the most important message would be right in front of us the whole time. He just needs me to activate it for you, by using me as a vessel. Why? Because I was a victim of anger. Yes, me. Losing my mother at a young age, and going through two divorces due to adultery, while being abused was no excuse for me to hurt others. But I did?

It’s okay to be angry, but it should be like a light switch on and off. It shouldn’t linger and contaminate others. It was really hard, and I couldn’t do it alone without seeking God. But God took me in and uses me for His Glory to tell His story. I’m content with the new me. Still got some work to be done though in other areas though! It simply means I still need Jesus….

0cc54dc5560669b54f9ad4495435665e

photo credit: pinterest.com

How many of us are selling our anger for cheap, but robbing others bank accounts to obtain our own personal happiness? When you deceive, rob, or cheat someone you risk them finding out and becoming raged (angry). Do they have a right to be? Yes, but scripture says: 

Romans 12:19 Dear friends, never take revenge. Leave that to the righteous anger of God. For the Scriptures say, “I will take revenge; I will pay them back,” says the LORD.

Would you rather become angry, than forgiving and pursuing or continuing love with another? Was love present to begin with? Why is your happiness too expensive for others to obtain? I use to become very angry through feeling betrayed, or due to being mistreated because of someone else’s hidden motives to deceive me instead of loving me. Been on both sides the victim and predator. Scripture reminds me:

Psalms 7:11 (KJV) God judgeth the righteous, and God is  angry with the wicked every day.

But you know, at some point you have to apply God’s word to your daily situations, and circumstances NO MATTER WHAT! I had a recent situation take place from a friend, who did not seem to be that person I once knew.  Her actions were unpleasing and would result in belittling someone else who had done nothing wrong, but I corrected her and she responded in an Ungodly manner towards me. Scripture reminds me:

James 1:19-20 Know this, my beloved brothers: let every person be quick to hear, slow to speak, slow to anger; for the anger of man does not produce the righteousness of God.

I could have reacted, and became unpleasant, but I didn’t need to because I stood for what’s right and once I corrected her, my purpose in that situation was done. The rest is God’s battle. I placed my anger so high on the chart that she or no one could afford it. My Happiness is so cheap that others question my motives for being loving to them. My motive is simply GOD! Loving others are loving God. Is this not ENOUGH for you?

I can wake up and text someone I love them, or how beautiful they are and they would probably say, “I’m weird, what’s her motive, or they may not respond back lovingly, if at all sometimes.  Perhaps they have to find something to say back, because they are not used to God’s love, but the love of the world. God’s Love is natural, it just does. God’s love doesn’t have to be Best Friends with you first to love you. It doesn’t need to change into its Sasha Fierce personality to show love, or conjure up words that aren’t from the wellspring (core) of the heart. It just does!

Remember words and actions are partners in Christ together, they never act alone. For that would be selfish. They both are needed to activate Faith! When you pour words out they should be sincere, loving in correction, and seeking hearts to bring to Christ.

Anger shouldn’t be handed out like Candy, because it’s sure to create Cavities and spread like some Contagious disease costing high repairs, and creating Corrupt Hearts. Anger can be caused by wounds from a family member, friends, or a neighbor. Sometimes stress or lack of work can trigger anger. Pressures from society to be something above what God has called you to be, or Rocky marriage, jealousy, and insecurity with self.  If anger isn’t dealt with it will destroy everything and everyone around it.

Turn it around like the message above, and raise the price of your anger, and lower the cost for your happiness. Free is a great starting price! Remember the price has been paid! Anger has a price too:

Genesis 4:5-8 but for Cain  and his offering he [the LORD] had no regard. So Cain was very angry, and his  face fell. The LORD said to Cain, “Why are you angry, and why has your face  fallen?  If you do well, will you not be accepted? And if you do not do  well, sin is crouching at the door. Its desire is for you, but you must rule  over it.” Cain spoke to Abel his brother. And when they were in the field, Cain  rose up against his brother Abel and killed him.

Anger is not of God, at least anger that lingers, and grows within. Allow God to mold you for His kingdom, by not being bitter or angry. Why allow others to live rent free in your temple, and you pay the price because of their anger ? Step back and know that it’s not worth it going against God’s commandments! Maybe this is for you, are you in denial? Perhaps you need to deal with those anger, or bitter wounds. I did, and it feels great to not be consumed by it. I now can bloom, and love others. When they are not so pleasant I walk away and continue to pray that God changes their heart so we can have a relationship for His kingdom. Why?

Because it was never about me, or you ! It was all about God, and still is.

