Timeless Treasures Forever

James 5:16 KJV Confess your faults one to another, and pray one for another, that ye may be healed. The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.

pinterest.com

So much has happened over the past month, you know. When you are truly before God, He will bring truth, and correction to you in the middle of the night. Between moving and losing a love one it has been difficult but durable with God carrying us.

Prior to us receiving the bad news of my brother-in-law my husband had been working on finishing a basement for friends of the family. I recall them saying no contract was needed from my husband based on the fact that his integrity was enough! In other words a man’s word and a handshake was sufficient. There is no contract but trust, and the God who sits above!

I remember my grandmother telling me if a man’s word wasn’t sufficient then there would be nothing but wasted time, and eventually lost friendships. She said, God was judge. Actually, if one asked for a contract it was rather…

View original post 968 more words

